The Instep Devon Championship is a race series from a selection of Instep clubs races over the year. The list of races for this year is given in the table below. Runners have to run in at least 5 races during the year to qualify. Runners earn points according to their race position both overall and in their age category. If there are 3 or more club members running (male and female separately) in a race then the club gets points as well for the team prize. Note runners must always include their club name in their entry to ensure they are included in the Instep results. The age category for the first race in the year is the one assumed for the whole year even though they may have changed mid-year. New for 2024 we welcome Teignbridge Trotters to InStep for the first time. Note the Club points are doubled for the Exe Relay event. Post a message on Instep Devon FB page if any problems or contact Roger Saunders (Honiton RC).

Results after Ottery 10K run are here:


Current male leaders

  1. Ollie White, Exmouth Harriers 394
  2. Ian Kinnersley,  Axe Valley Runners 367
  3. Joshua Sale, Exmouth Harriers 364

Current female leaders

  1. Melanie Brooks, Teignbridge Trotters, 489
  2. Alison White, Exmouth Harriers, 427
  3. Chloe Weeks, Teignbridge Trotters, 382

Current Club leaderboard (male)

  1. Exmouth Harriers 1666
  2. South West Road Runners 1472
  3. Axe Valley Runners 1365
  4. Teignbridge Trotters 1028
  5. Tiverton Harriers 384
  6. Exeter Harriers 374
  7. Dawlish Coasters 352
  8. Honiton Running Club 309

Current Club leaderboard (female)

  1. South West Road Runners 1418
  2. Teignbridge Trotters 1167
  3. Axe Valley Runners 1109
  4. Exmouth Harriers 1080
  5. Dawlish Coasters 1049
  6. Crediton Running Network 263
  7. Honiton Running Club 238